Home About the Foundation Gov. Thomas Worthington Ctr Foundation Board Donations Contact
Great Ohioans Ladies Gallery George Washington Williams Media & Projects Transportation Grant Enriching The Experience
iCivicsOhio
 

2017-2018 BOARD ROSTER

Laura Battocletti (Ex-Officio)
Executive Director Capitol Square Review & Advisory Board
Ohio Statehouse
1 Capitol Square
Columbus, OH 43215
614-466- 8867 phone
laura.battocletti@ohiostatehouse.org

Howie Beigelman
Executive Director
Ohio Jewish Communities
50 W. Broad Street, Suite 1302
Columbus, OH 43215
614-463-1835 phone
howieb@ohiojc.org
Term: 2017-2020

Barbara Benham
Executive Vice President
Chief Communications Officer
Huntington
41 South High Street, (HC1032)
Columbus, OH 43287
614-480-4718 phone
614-893-4458 cell
614-480-4973 fax
barbara.benham@huntington.com
Term: 2016-2019

William P. Blair III
William P. Blair Company
4450 Belden Village St., NW, Suite 703 Canton, OH 44718
330-493-1000 phone
330-493-1050 fax
330-495-3694 cell
wp-blair@att.net
Term: 2016-2019

Keith Brooks
Capitol Advocates
37 West Broad Street, Suite 420
Columbus, OH 43215
614-224-9900 phone
keithhbrooks1@gmail.com
Term: 2017-2020

Erskine E. Cade (Treasurer)
Strategic Health Care/SGI Group
127 Public Square
Cleveland, OH 44114
216-689-4486 phone
216-689-8710 fax
erskine.cade@shcare.net
Term: 2016-2019

Brooke A. Cheney
Governmental Policy Group, Inc.
17 S. High Street, Suite 245
Columbus, Ohio 43215-3413
614-461-9335 phone
gpgrhr@gpgrhr.com
Term: 2016-2019

Timothy J. Cosgrove
Squire Sanders & Dempsey, LLP
4900 Key Tower, 127 Public Square Cleveland, OH 44114
216-479-8133 assistantís phone
216-479-8562 phone
216-479-8787 fax
tcosgrove@ssd.com
mkeating@ssd.com
Term: 2016-2019

Hon. Jo Ann Davidson
JAD and Associates LLC
37 West Broad Street Suite 970
Columbus, Ohio 43215
614-224-0777 phone
614-224-0802 fax
jadavidson@ameritech.net
Linda Dotson;
lsdotson@ameritech.net
Term: 2016-2019

Pete Dobrozsi
400 Thorn Hill Lane
Middletown, OH 45042
937-602-1507 phone
peted@cinci.rr.com
Term: 2016-2019

Steven English
Sr. Vice President Government Relations Nationwide
1 Nationwide Plaza, 1-34-102
Columbus, OH 43215
614-677-7466 phone
engliss@nationwide.com
Term: 2017-2020

Gordon M. Gough
President & Chief Executive Officer
Ohio Council of Retail Merchants
50 West Broad Street, Suite 2020 Columbus, OH 43215
614-221-7833 phone
614-221-7020 fax
gordong@ohioretailmerchants.com Term: 2016-2019

Maria Haberman
AEP Ohio
1 Riverside Plaza, 23rd Floor
Columbus, OH 43215
614-716-2321 phone
614-787-8572 cell
mlhaberman@aep.com
Term: 2017-2020

Daniel R. Helmick (Secretary)
3430 Watergate Ct.
Columbus, OH 43221
614-462-1059 phone
614-222-3487 fax
drh2050@gmail.com
Term: 2016-2019

Dennis R. Hetzel
President and Executive Director
Ohio Newspaper Association
1335 Dublin Rd.
Columbus, OH 43215
614-486-6677 office
614-940-5067 cell
dhetzel@ohionews.org
Term: 2017-2020

Dan Hilson
Roetzel & Andress
41 S. High St.,
Huntington Center, 21st Floor,
Columbus, OH 43215
614-723-2060 phone
614-463-9792 fax
dhilson@ralaw.com
Term: 2017-2020

Aristotle Hutras
Founder/Chairman of The Cleisthenes Project
Principal of the Aristotle Group
75 East Gay Street, Suite 101
Columbus, OH 43215
614-216-1789
aristotle@thearistotlegroup.com
Term: 2017-2020

Edward F. Kozelek (Vice-Chairman)
6916 Ravine Circle
Worthington, OH 43085
614-395-5068 cell phone
Edkozelek1@columbus.rr.com
Term: 2016-2019

Megan Lashutka
Charter Communications
580 N. Fourth Street
Columbus, OH 43215
614-384-2679 phone
614-949-8419 cell
megan.lashutka@charter.com
Term: 2017-2020

Ty Marsh
57 Riverview Park
Columbus, OH 43214
614-783-4988 cell
tydmarsh@gmail.com
Term: 2016-2019

Christine Merritt
President
Ohio Association of Broadcasters
17 South High Street, Suite 1010
Columbus, OH 43215
614-228-4052 phone
cmerritt@oab.org
Term: 2017-2020

Hon. Harry Meshel
1843 Chapel Hill Drive
Youngstown, OH 44511
330-793-2648 phone
330-793-2648 fax
Term: 2016-2019

Arthur Meyer
550 Brassfield Circle
Dayton, OH 45459
937-291-8379 phone
meyeragm@aol.com
Term: 2016-2019

Hon. Betty D. Montgomery
Montgomery Consulting Group LLC
37 West Broad Street, Suite 970
Columbus, Ohio 43215
614-224-8333
614-224-0802 fax
Betty@montgomeryconsultinggroup.com
Term: 2016-2019

Charles R. Moses (Chairman)
President Ohio Telecom Association
17 South High Street, Suite 600
Columbus, OH 43215
614-221-3231 phone
832-5823 cell
614-221-0048 fax
moses@ohiotelecom.com
Term: 2016-2019

William J. Napier
Sr. Advisor to the President
For Govít Relations
Cleveland State University
2121 Euclid Avenue UR 318
Cleveland, OH 44115-2214
216-876-9970 phone
216-687-9239 fax
w.napier@csuohio.edu
Term: 2016-2019

Tom Needles
Compass Consulting Group, LLC
21 East State Street, Suite 320
Columbus, OH 43215
614-221-5150 office
614-571-8999 cell
tom@compassconsulting.us
Term: 2015-2018

Brian Perera
Office of Government Affairs
The Ohio State University - Bricker Hall
190 Oval Mall
Columbus, OH 43210
614-247-8440 office
perera.1@osu.edu
Term: 2016-2019

Lloyd Pierre-Louis
Kegler Brown
65 East State Street, Suite 1800
Columbus, OH 43215
614-462-5477 phone
614-946-5477 cell
lpierre-louis@keglerbrown.com
Term: 2015-2018

Leah Pappas Porner
Calfee, Halter, Griswold, LLP
41 S. High St., 12th Floor
Columbus, OH 43215
614-621-7007 phone
614-621-0010 fax
lpappas@calfee.com
Term: 2017-2020

Hon. Tom Raga
President and CEO
Dayton Power & Light, Inc.
1065 Woodman Drive
Dayton, OH 45432
937-259-7124 phone
937-475-7998 cell
tom.raga@dplinc.com
Term: 2016-2019

Caroline Ramsey
Government & Community Relations
Corporate Affairs Department
Honda of America Mfg., Inc.
2400 Honda Pkwy., MMC
Marysville, OH 43040
934-644-7769 Office
Caroline_Ramsey@ham.honda.com
Term: 2017-2020

Thomas Ruebel
Senior VP & Director of Government Affairs
Fifth Third Bancorp
21 E. State St.
Columbus, OH 43215
614-744-7631 phone
Thomas.Ruebel@53.com
Term: 2015-2018

Curt Steiner
The Steiner Strategy Group
88 E. Broad Street, Suite 1220
Columbus, OH 43215
614.824.3010 Office
614-439.7240 Mobile
curt@steinerstrategy.com
Term: 2016-2019

Cheryl Subler
County Commissioners Assoc. of Ohio
209 E. State St.
Columbus, OH 43215
614-220-7980 office
614-746-8507 cell
csubler@ccao.org
Term: 2016-2019

James R. Tilling
P.O. Box 21109
Columbus, OH 43221-0109
614-777-0704 phone/fax
jandctilling@wowway.com
Term: 2016-2019

Marian Vance
Preservation Ohio 1
88 N. Franklin St.
Delaware, OH 43015
614-570-7504 cell
marianjvance@yahoo.com
Term: 2017-2020

Tom Walsh
Ohio Association of Community Colleges
175 South Third Street, Suite 560
Columbus, OH 43215-7106
614-221-6222 Office
twalsh@ohiocc.org
Term: 2015-2018

Hon. Neal F. Zimmers
Zimmers & Associates
17 S. High St. Ste. 1000
Columbus, Ohio 43215
614.286.2586 - off. Phone
nz@zimmers-law.com
Term: 2016-2019

Craig Zimpher
State Employment Relations Board
65 E. State Street, 12th Floor
Columbus, OH 43215
Phone: 614.397-7089
wczimpher@gmail.com
craig.zimpher@serb.state.oh.us
Term: 2016-2019

 


 
 

Committees

Projects Committee
Pete Dobrozsi, Chair
Ed Kozelek
Dan Helmick

Great Ohioans Committee
Erskine Cade
Pete Dobrozsi
Daniel R. Helmick
Aristotle Hutras
Hon. Betty D. Montgomery
Charles Moses
Lloyd Pierre-Louis
Marian Vance
Neil Zimmers
Craig Zimpher

Nominations Committee
Erskine Cade, Chair
Ed Kozelek
Charles Moses
Dan Helmick

Citizenship Committee
Charles Moses, Chair
Barbara Benham
William Blair Hon.
JoAnn Davidson
Pete Dobrozsi
Gregg Dodd
Dan Helmich
Daniel Hilson
Aristotle Hutras
Christine Merritt
Hon. Betty Montgomery
Tom Needles
Curt Steiner
Cheryl Subler
Neil Zimmers
Craig Zimpher
 
 
 
Copyright © 2017 Capitol Square Foundation
All Rights Reserved